PIIAC Committees

Education Committee

As a PIIAC Member, you are invited to be part of the Education Committee.

More Details

Education Committee

This committee is charged with sculpting the Education and Training programs offered by PIIAC to ensure that our agents are equipped with all the knowledge and skills they need to succeed. This committee will discuss how best to train new talent, how to maintain an on-going program for this talent and how to help agencies of all sizes with their Professional Development and Continuing Education needs.

Emerging Leaders Committee

As a PIIAC Member, you are welcome and encouraged to attend the Emerging Leaders Committee Meetings and Events.

More Details

Emerging Leaders Committee

As a PIIAC Member, you are welcome and encouraged to attend the Emerging Leaders Committee Meetings and Events. The purpose of the Emerging Leaders is to attract, retain and train a new, diverse workforce for the Independent Insurance Agent Channel. The committee discusses how best to attract diverse talent and what we as an industry need to do to better equip our membership to hire, train and retain talent.

This committee has seen the largest growth of any of our committees and they know how to have some fun and put on some great networking events.

Get Engaged

Emerging Leaders Leadership:

Ryan Larson – Auto-Owners, larson.ryan@aoins.com
Alexandra Vacante – Western Pacific Insurance, alexandra@westpacins.com
Brad Milley – Safeco, brad.milley@safeco.com
Barrett Bartels – Affordable American Insurance, bbartels@insuranceaai.com
PIIAC Staff Liaison – Bryan Bernier, CEO, bryan@piiac.com

Events Committee

Are you ready to be part of the fun? If so, as a PIIAC member, you need to join and attend the Events Committee meetings.

More Details

Events Committee

This committee plans all our events, including the Nabity Golf Tournament, Annual Convention, Emerging Leaders events and networking events. Be part of the team that helps grow and create events that our members will remember for a lifetime.

Join the Fun

Events Committee Leadership

Chair – Ashley Jones, Colling Insurance, ajones@collinginsurance.com

PIIAC Staff Liaison

Bryan Bernier, CEO, bryan@piiac.com

Government Affairs Committee

Attend all our Government Affairs Committee Meetings as we drive our message and goals from an advocacy standpoint.

More Details

Government Affairs Committee

As a member of PIIAC you are welcome to attend all our Government Affairs Committee Meetings. This committee drives our message and goals from an advocacy standpoint. We research and review every single Senate and House Bill in the State of Colorado. We work to raise awareness of the goals of our membership from a Government Affairs standpoint. This committee also works with our National Association, IIABA, on any issues we see from a National standpoint.

Get Involved:

Government Affairs Committee Leadership

Chair – Gary Frisch, Stailey Insurance Corporation, gary@staileycorp.com

PIIAC Staff Liaison

Bryan Bernier, CEO, bryan@piiac.com

Lobbyists

Jennifer Cassell – Bowditch and Cassell, jennifer.cassell@gmail.com
Daniel Furman – Hall and Evans, furmand@hallevans.com

Contribute to State PAC
Contribute to National PAC