PIIAC Committees

Education and Technical Affairs Committee

As a PIIAC Member, you are invited to be part of the Technical Affairs Committee.

More Details

Education and Technical Affairs Committee 

This committee is charged with sculpting the Education and Training programs offered by PIIAC to ensure that our agents are equipped with all the knowledge and skills they need to succeed. This committee will discuss how best to train new talent, how to maintain an ongoing program for this talent, and how to help agencies of all sizes with their Professional Development and Continuing Education needs.

Education Committee Leadership:

Chair – Joel Vandenberg, Freeman Insurance Westjoelv@freemaninswest.com

PIIAC Staff Liaison – Cybil Lovas – cybil@piiac.com

Young Insurance Professionals Committee

 All young insurance professionals are encouraged to join this community.

More Details

Young Insurance Professionals Committee

The Young Insurance Professionals provide education, networking, and community for young insurance professionals and newer agency owners.

Young Insurance Professionals Leadership:

PIIAC Staff Liaison –  Erin Plumlee – erin@piiac.com

Events Committee

Are you ready to be part of the fun? If so, as a PIIAC member, you need to join and attend the Events Committee meetings.

More Details

Events Committee

This committee plans all our events, including the Nabity Golf Tournament, Annual Convention, Young Agents events, and networking events. Be part of the team that helps grow and create events that our members will remember for a lifetime.

Events Committee Leadership

Chair – Ashley Jones, Colling Insurance, ajones@collinginsurance.com

PIIAC Staff Liaison – Cybil Lovas – cybil@piiac.com

Government Affairs Committee

Attend all our Government Affairs Committee Meetings as we drive our message and goals from an advocacy standpoint.

More Details

Government Affairs Committee

As a member of PIIAC you are welcome to attend all our Government Affairs Committee Meetings. This committee drives our message and goals from an advocacy standpoint. We research and review every single Senate and House Bill in the State of Colorado. We work to raise awareness of the goals of our membership from a Government Affairs standpoint. This committee also works with our National Association, IIABA, on any issues we see from a National standpoint.

Government Affairs Committee Leadership

Chair – Gary Frisch, Stailey Insurance Corporation, gary@staileycorp.com

PIIAC Staff Liaison

Bryan Bernier, CEO, bryan@piiac.com

Lobbyists

Jennifer Cassell – Bowditch and Cassell, Jennifer.cassell@bcpublicaffairs.com
Daniel Furman – Hall and Evans, furmand@hallevans.com

Contribute to State PAC
Contribute to National PAC